‘L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 33’ A National Bestseller

WRITERS OF THE FUTURE VOLUME 33 – A national best seller.

At a time when getting that much needed break as a writer seems next to impossible, 14 aspiring writers and 12 artists have realized their dream when the book they were published in, Writers of the Future Volume 33, hit #6 on the Wall Street Journal and Publishers Weekly and #46 on USA Today bestsellers lists this past week.

Writers of the Future Volume 33, released earlier this month, is a compilation of 14 top science fiction and fantasy short stories written by 12 winners and 2 finalists of the Writers of the Future Contest and illustrated by the 12 Illustrators of the Future Contest winners. While contest entries span over 160 countries, winners this year hailed from 8 different countries and include: Canada, Finland, Kazakhstan, Nigeria, Philippines, Poland, UK, as well as the US.

The winning authors listed alphabetically are: Molly Elizabeth Atkins, Walter Dinjos, Sean Hazlett, Ziporah Hildebrandt, C.L. Kagmi, Stephen Lawson, Jake Marley, Ville Meriläinen, Andrew Peery, Andrew L. Roberts, Anton Rose, Doug C. Souza, Dustin Steinacker and David VonAllmen.

Winning illustrators listed alphabetically are: Asher Ben Alpay, Hanna Al-Shaer, Yader Fonseca, David Furnal, Christopher Kiklowicz, Chan ha Kim, Aituar Manas, Michael Michera, Anthony Moravian, Jason Park, Rachel Quinlan and Ryan Richmond.

The volume also contains short stories written by NYT bestselling authors and Writers of the Future contest judges, Robert J. Sawyer and Todd McCaffrey.

About The Contests:

Following the 1982 release of his internationally acclaimed bestselling science fiction novel, “Battlefield Earth,” written in celebration of 50 years as a professional writer, L. Ron Hubbard created the Writers of the Future Contest (http://www.writersofthefuture.com) in 1983 to provide a means for aspiring writers of speculative fiction to get that much-needed break. Due to the success of the Writing Contest, the companion Illustrators of the Future Contest was created in 1988.

The intensive mentoring process has proven very successful. The 380 past winners of the Writing Contest have published 1,150 novels and 4,450 short stories. The contests have produced 32 New York Times bestsellers written by 12 authors: Dave Wolverton (aka David Farland), Sean Williams, Jo Beverly, Nancy Farmer, Lisa Smedman, Karen Joy Fowler, Patrick Rothfuss, Tim Myers, Eric Flint, Dean Wesley Smith, Tobias Buckle and Elizabeth Wein. And Contest Winners have garnered 117 major awards. Collectively, the winners of the contests have sold over 53 million books over the years.

The 310 past winners of the Illustrating Contest have produced over 4,500 illustrations, 356 comic books, graced 594 books…

Read the full article at the Original Source..

Back to Top