CBS Evening News – About Us – CBS News

Scott Pelley is the anchor and managing editor of the “CBS Evening News,” a daily evening broadcast featuring news reports, feature stories and interviews by CBS News correspondents and reporters covering events across world.

The “CBS Evening News” premiered as a half-hour broadcast on Sept. 2, 1963. Check local listings for broadcast times.

Send us an e-mail

The “CBS Evening News with Scott Pelley” on Facebook.

Follow The “CBS Evening News” on Twitter | @CBSEvening News

Mailing address:

CBS Evening News
524 West 57th St.
New York, NY 10019

E-mail us an investigative tip

Phone: 212 975-3247

Transcripts: 212 975-6441


Executive Producer:

Steve Capus

Anchor and Managing Editor:

Scott Pelley

Senior Broadcast Producer:

Kim Godwin

Senior Producers:

Heather Abbott

Brinda Adhikari

Eric Bloom

Caroline Horn

Directed by:

TJ Asprea

Broadcast Producer:

Megan Walsh


Amy Birnbaum

Jonathan Blakely

Betty Chin

Ruth Coexeter

Rodney Comrie

Kevin Finnegan

Susan Helvenston

Wendy Krantz

Mark Reeves

Alturo Rhymes

Andrew Wolff

Washington Producers:

Arden Farhi

Carrie Rabin

Allyson Ross Taylor

Kate Rydell

Andy Triay

Mary Walsh

Washington Associate Producers:

Rebecca Kaplan

Senior News Editor:

Jerry Cipriano


Joe Clines

Associate Producers:

Mary Kate Boylan

Katie Brennan

Roman Feeser

Angelica Fusco

Kelly Kern

Alexander Romano

Deborah Rubin

Courtney Streett

Associate Directors:

Jill Baker

Scott Berger

Kathy Gjokaj

Diana Ingles

Bob Rooney

Technical Directors:

William C. Phypers

Michael Carlucci

Steve Schnall


Rob Mabli

Tom Jimenez

Lee Solomon

Brian McGovern

Dwight Brugo


Tom Crocker

Alan Schatz

Terry Wool

Hard News Center Technical Supervisors:

Stevan Strom

Todd S. Weiss

EVS Editors:

Russell DeFilippis

Robert Mackler

Paul Mueller

Mary Peatman

Gayle Sunderland

HNC Video Editors:

Malcolm Barnard

Rubin Chodosh

Grace Cosgrove

Ted Lewandowski

Cynthia Louissant

Michael Mayberry

Mitchell Oppenheim

Theresa Robinson

Jan Sokota

Lynn Valenti

Ingest Technicians:

David Garfinkle

Brian McEnery

Electronic Graphics:

Ronald J. Riccardi

Electronic Still Store:

Mike Williams

Tim Culp

Studio Cameras:

Kevin Cavallini

Nick Rawluk

Tim Patryk

Clarke L. Smith


Fred Rodriguez

Computer Graphic Compositing:

John Molloy

Robin DaFano

Lighting Designer:

Lonnie Juli


Christina Brice


Kim Serratore

Stage Manager:

Lindsley McGrath Newbury

Stage Crew:

John Abruzzese

James J. Brennan

Cedric Fearrington

Director, HNC Operations:

Kathy Butler

Supervising Editor:

Seth Fox


Michael Cesario

Thomas Xenakis

Heather Spinelli

Bob Green

Sandra Tukh

Production Associates:

Sherece Brown

Chris Mix

Broadcast Coordinating Producer:

Larry Elardo

Staff Coordinating Producer:

Jan Mann

Executive Director, Communications:

Lance Frank

Web Producer:

Steven Rosenbaum

Production Support:

Anthony Bellitti

Alexandra Carr

Ian Flickinger

Leah Farrar

Dina Zingaro

Graphic Artists:

David Rosen

Jared Thaler

Shannon Toma

Edwin Llanos

Paul Undersinger

Phil Mirante

Art Director:

Geri Papiernick

Production Design:

Joseph Tenga

Operations Manager:

John Michael Pelech

Associate Director, Washington:

Mark C….

Read the full article at the Original Source..

Back to Top