Live Cricket Score: SRH vs KKR, IPL 2017

IPL 2017


Live Score Updates

Sunrisers Hyderabad 79/0 (6.0 Ovs)

Warner  62 (25)

Kolkata Knight Riders opt to bowl

Sunrisers Hyderabad are unbeaten in four home games this season © BCCI

20-ball half-century for Warner

Carnage! Absolute carnage from Davy Warner. Gambhir turns to the part-time off-spin off Yusuf Pathan and the all-rounder is rather short with his lengths. What does Warner do? He pulls one past 45 on the leg side for four. The next is lofted over extra cover and the third sails over the mid-wicket stand.

Narine comes on next over and Warner welcomes him with a reverse-sweep six. What batting! It’s a 20-ball half-century. Breathtaking!

Warner keeps swinging:

This is some batting after the struggles of the first clash. Chris Woakes, after misdjudging the skier from Warner, has been taken apart for 17 in an over. Dhawan has a swing over cow corner for six but apart from that it’s been all Warner. And it’s been some show.

Entertaining start:

David Warner is in some mood here. Off the first ball of the game he charged out to compatriot Couter-Nile and while he missed the ball, the intent was for all to see.

It was only a matter of time before the booming shots began to come out. But all that bravado has also brought an early chance for KKR but Woakes couldn’t get under the Warner miscue. So all in a all, a rapid start for the holders

Toss: Unchanged KKR opt to field

What ain’t broke, doesn’t need fixing, says Gambhir as KKR win an important toss in Hyderabad and elect to field. Sunrisers have two changes – Ashish Nehra’s comeback lasts all of one game and he makes way for Md. Siraj. Bipul Sharma is the other player who makes his way in, coming in for the underwhelming Deepak Hooda.

You know these guys are at the top of the table because the changes are so few and mostly tactical. The previous game in the night – DD vs KXIP – had as many as seven changes.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha(w), Bipul Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammed Siraj

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Sunil Narine, Gautam Gambhir(c), Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Sheldon Jackson, Yusuf Pathan, Colin de Grandhomme, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Woakes, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav

Build Up: A mouth-watering clash

So, the IPL 10 caravan moves from Mohali to Hyderabad even as the action switches from the bottom of the table to the top – where all the action is. It’s the defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad – on a four-game unbeaten streak at home – who host the current table-toppers and two-time winners Kolkata Knight Riders.

SRH have a score to settle. They felt…

Read the full article at the Original Source..

Back to Top